I’m Here!

Welcome to Going Oppo, a hopefully somewhat unique take on the world of sports from a native New Englander with a bit of music and pop culture.  I don’t think anybody is interested in a full length autobiography, but let me give you a quick lowdown on who I am and what I’ll be posting about from day to day.

I was born in Boston, raised in Londonderry, NH and I’ve been playing, watching, debating or broadcasting sports since my parents had me memorize the batting order of the 1986 Red Sox at the tender age of 2.

As one would expect, my favorite teams are the Bruins, Patriots, Red Sox and Celtics.  I love to debate, I love international competitions like the Olympics, World Cup and Ryder Cup, and I love lists and countdowns.  Expect lots of lists!

In addition to being a sports fanatic, I’m an avid music lover with a spot on my ipod for MOST genre’s.  Without getting into too much detail in my intro, my all time favorites are Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye, John Legend, Bruce Springsteen and pretty much any rap from the 1990s…Heavy D, Tribe Called Quest…all the fun stuff.
So thanks for checking in!  More on the way!  Please feel free to weigh in with any feedback, positive or negative.  You can reach me at goingoppo@gmail.com
One comment on “I’m Here!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

